I Hope My Keyboard Doesn't Break

Mon 11 to Sun 24 Apr

I Hope My Keyboard Doesn't Break

The Butterfly Club presents 2022 Moosehead Recipient - Gabbi Bolt

Gabbi Bolt really hopes her keyboard doesn't break.

In her first solo live show, 2022 Moosehead award winner Gabbi ("Ratatousical the Musical", A Rational Fear, The Chaser) brings her unique style of musical comedy to the stage!

Armed with a keyboard, a mic, and a crippling fear of disappointing people, this silly songstress puts the "sing" in "chasing validation".

No topic is off limits, climate change, feminism, and why small towns have too many pubs.

Originally from Bathurst, Bolt became an overnight success the usual way; singing duets with former PM Kevin Rudd on TikTok during the pandemic.

She was also featured in the New York Times after collaborating with artists around the world to create "Ratatouille the TikTok Musical"

When she’s not on stage you can hear her on The Chaser Daily Report podcast and as a regular guest on A Rational Fear.

Gabbi Bolt is a fast rising star of musical comedy in Australia, so much so, you’ll brag to your friends in a few years “Oh — I Saw Gabbi in 2022 when she was a nobody.”

"Gabbi is legitimately a good composer and lyricist" - Wayne Brady; Whose Line Is It Anyway.

...No, really.

Dates

Monday 11 April 2022 5:30pm
Tuesday 12 April 2022 5:30pm
Wednesday 13 April 2022 5:30pm
Thursday 14 April 2022 5:30pm
Friday 15 April 2022 5:30pm
Saturday 16 April 2022 5:30pm
Sunday 17 April 2022 5:30pm
Monday 18 April 2022 5:30pm
Tuesday 19 April 2022 5:30pm
Wednesday 20 April 2022 5:30pm
Thursday 21 April 2022 5:30pm
Friday 22 April 2022 5:30pm
Saturday 23 April 2022 5:30pm
Sunday 24 April 2022 5:30pm

Prices

Full $35
Concession $31
Member $28
Group (6+) $28
Tight Tuesday $28
Early Bird $26

BUY TICKETS

Under 18s

The Butterfly Club is a licensed venue. Under 18s can only attend if accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

Vaccines

In compliance with government requirements, all patrons must be fully immunised against Covid 19 (or have a government recognised exemption) in order to enter the building.

Arrive Early

Our shows start on time. Please arrive 30 minutes early so as to have time to check in with the QR code, collect your ticket, show us your vax status, make your way to the theatre, etc etc.