Wool! A History of Australia’s Wool Industry: The Musical

Mon 1 to Thu 11 Apr

Wool! A History of Australia’s Wool Industry: The Musical

Behind every great sheep is a shearer. Behind every great shearer is a loving family great at admin. Behind every great family, there's a Governor intent on taking them down.

The story of Australia's wool industry isn't as straightforward as it seems. But this isn't a story about the manufacture and production of wool and wool-based products. It's a story of sacrifice, hard work and love.

Join comedian Kit Richards as she blends song and stand up to explore the lives, legacy and love of the Macarthur family that brought the wool industry to fruition.

Dates

Monday 01 April 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday 02 April 2019 7:00pm
Wednesday 03 April 2019 7:00pm
Thursday 04 April 2019 7:00pm
Friday 05 April 2019 7:00pm
Saturday 06 April 2019 7:00pm
Sunday 07 April 2019 7:00pm
Monday 08 April 2019 7:00pm
Tuesday 09 April 2019 7:00pm
Wednesday 10 April 2019 7:00pm
Thursday 11 April 2019 7:00pm

Prices

Full $34
Concession $30
Tight Tuesday $27
Group (6+) $27
Member $27
All transactions attract a one-off $3.95 booking fee

BUY TICKETS

Under 18s

The Butterfly Club is a licensed venue. Under 18s can only attend if accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.