Murder Village: An Improvised Whodunnit MICF 2022

Mon 28 Mar to Thu 7 Apr

Murder Village: An Improvised Whodunnit MICF 2022

Following a sell-out run with extra shows at the 2021 Melbourne Comedy Festival, Murder Village is back for more cunningly improvised whodunnits.

Immerse yourself in the cozy world of a 1950s Agatha Christie novel as Melbourne’s funniest improvisers craft eccentric characters and perplexing mysteries from your suggestions. Any of the village’s suspicious denizens could be dispatched at any moment, and any of them could be the murderer. It’s your secret ballot votes that determine who lives, who dies and who will be unmasked as the culprit.

In Murder Village, the local police inspector may be incompetent but thankfully there is always an amateur sleuth on hand to sort the red herrings from the tell-tale clues. See if you can solve the crime first… whether you see one show or all of them, no two chapters of this critically acclaimed show are the same!

“Completely enthralling… ★★★★★” - Theatre People

“Murder, mystery, mayhem and outright comic brilliance.” - Weekend Notes

"A hilarious piece of theatre. We shouldn’t be enjoying murder so much" - Scenestr

“The players are clever and witty… they are masters of their craft.” - Theatre Travels

"A laugh-out-loud, rollicking good show; who knew murder could be so entertaining?" - The Plus Ones

"You can bet your life that seeing Murder Village will be the perfect show to end your evening during the Melbourne International Comedy Festival" - My Melbourne Arts

Booking for Tuesday night? Use promo code "tuesday" for $28 tickets!

Dates

Monday 28 March 2022 7:00pm
Tuesday 29 March 2022 7:00pm
Wednesday 30 March 2022 7:00pm
Thursday 31 March 2022 7:00pm
Friday 01 April 2022 7:00pm
Saturday 02 April 2022 7:00pm
Sunday 03 April 2022 7:00pm
Monday 04 April 2022 7:00pm
Tuesday 05 April 2022 7:00pm
Wednesday 06 April 2022 7:00pm
Thursday 07 April 2022 7:00pm

Prices

Full $35
Concession $31
Group (6+) $28
Tight Tuesday $28
Member $28
Early Bird $26

BUY TICKETS

Under 18s

The Butterfly Club is a licensed venue. Under 18s can only attend if accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

Vaccines

In compliance with government requirements, all patrons must be fully immunised against Covid 19 (or have a government recognised exemption) in order to enter the building.

Arrive Early

Our shows start on time. Please arrive 30 minutes early so as to have time to check in with the QR code, collect your ticket, show us your vax status, make your way to the theatre, etc etc.