Lauren Bok: Boklesque

Mon 25 Mar to Thu 4 Apr

Lauren Bok: Boklesque

Welcome to Boklesque!

Award-winning comedian and burlesque jester Lauren Bok brings you a one-woman variety show of tease, hilarity and monsters of mayhem with her tits, teeth and a clown nose. Be delighted and devoured by a stunning array of the finest vaudeville acts from all over her brain!

Meet the perky hula hooping Poppy Loppyplops, the dark queen Gothzilkia, the singing sensation Ivana Showoff direct from the Weimar, and who could resist the charms of the burlesque bombshell, Rose De La Fleur Le Saint Teeze.

A burlesque troupe like no other, performed entirely by Lauren Bok, the world's answer to taking the sexiest art form and making it funny! It’s saucy, it's titillating, it’s hygienic, It's Boklesque!

Nominated for The Golden Gibbo MICF 2019

“Bok is the undisputed champion of physicality and timing, hitting every single cue with sheer performative excellence.” - ★★★★1/2 - The Music

“A quadruple threat performer” - ★★★★★ - Theatrepeople

Dates

Monday 25 March 2024 7:00pm
Tuesday 26 March 2024 7:00pm
Wednesday 27 March 2024 7:00pm
Thursday 28 March 2024 7:00pm
Friday 29 March 2024 7:00pm
Saturday 30 March 2024 7:00pm
Sunday 31 March 2024 7:00pm
Monday 01 April 2024 7:00pm
Tuesday 02 April 2024 7:00pm
Wednesday 03 April 2024 7:00pm
Thursday 04 April 2024 7:00pm

Prices

Full $39
Concession $35
Member $31
Group (6+) $31
Early Bird (until 31 Jan) $29
Broke Butterfly $15

BUY TICKETS

Arrive Early

At least 30 minutes before the show. Our performances start bang on time and it takes a hot second to welcome you into the building.

Under 18s

The Butterfly Club is a licensed venue. Under 18s can only attend if accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.