The Madwomen Monologues

Mon 11 to Sat 23 Nov

The Madwomen Monologues

The Madwomen are back for a ninth season of brilliant monologues showcasing the work of emerging writers.

Vivid characters and compelling stories; comic and heartbreaking, powerful and vulnerable, and all recognisably, beautifully human.

Program One: 11-16 November 2019
An Interview Ain’t No Sure Thing written by Phoebe Taylor, directed by Keith Gow, performed by Seon Williams
Butterfly Kicks written by Jamila Main, directed by Renee Palmer, performed by Liliana Dalton
The Cosmonaut’s Child written by Alison Knight, directed by Chris Boek, performed by Andrew Godson
Fair Trade written by Carrolline Rhodes, directed by Adele Shelley, performed by Donna de Palma
Good O written by Kate Rotherham, directed by Gemma Flannery, performed by Kathy Lepan-Walker
The Pregnant Body written by Megan Riedl, directed by Carl Whiteside, performed by Brigitte Jarvis

Program Two: 18-23 November 2019
A New Infinity written by Germaine Wattis, directed by Jonathan Dyer, performed by Gemma Flannery
The Arrangement written by Bridgette Burton, directed by Nadia Andary, performed by Lucy Norton
Hell’s Little Helper written by Sara Hardy, directed by Bruce Langdon, performed by Nadia Andary
The Martian written by Marie Pond, directed by Germaine Wattis, performed by Shirley Sydenham
Rocket written by Kerry Drumm, directed by Lucy Norton, performed by Samantha Hill
Where We Belong written by Seon Williams, directed by Tania Le Page, performed by Phoebe Taylor

Dates

Monday 11 November 2019 8:30pm
Tuesday 12 November 2019 8:30pm
Wednesday 13 November 2019 8:30pm
Thursday 14 November 2019 8:30pm
Friday 15 November 2019 8:30pm
Saturday 16 November 2019 8:30pm
Monday 18 November 2019 8:30pm
Tuesday 19 November 2019 8:30pm
Wednesday 20 November 2019 8:30pm
Thursday 21 November 2019 8:30pm
Friday 22 November 2019 8:30pm
Saturday 23 November 2019 8:30pm

Prices

Full $35
Concession $31
Member $28
Group (6+) $28
Early Bird $26

BUY TICKETS

Under 18s

The Butterfly Club is a licensed venue. Under 18s can only attend if accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.